Kindergarten – Where imagination takes flight 2018-03-03T09:07:21+00:00

Palaces are constructed out of building blocks. Cloths are transformed into roofs. And suddenly a kingdom has emerged. Do you remember how wonderful that was? Then come and visit our kindergartens and open the doors of a world full of play and movement to your children. Welcome to a realm of imagination, where your child can simply be a child.

What we offer

Fairytales and stories contain plenty of ancient wisdom; the truths they teach are timeless. The kindergarten teachers tell them every day. They inspire the children’s imaginations, but also offer them guidance. When the hero proves himself against the challenges he faces. Or the heroine succeeds in a task that first appeared impossible.

Children learn by experiencing the world with all their senses. For example, in forms, colors, warmth and gravity. That is why our children spend a lot of time outside, where they discover the joys of tree trunks, stones and puddles. This enables the children to form a strong bond with the real world and learn to respect their environment.

Rhythm integrates the children in nature and the cosmos. The rhythm of the days with music and movement, free play, elevensies, handicrafts and fairytales. The weekly rhythm starting with bread baking day and the day we spend in the woods. And the year, with its seasons and festivals. These rhythms give your children a sense of security and reassurance and strengthen their memories and sense of purpose.

Playing is an essential part of early childhood. The Waldorf kindergartens offer plenty of room for play. Our playthings are of natural materials and simply constructed. They are designed to inspire intense play and allow your children to evolve their own activities and imagination.

Children all develop at their own pace. The Waldorf kindergartens encourage your children’s development consistently, but also give them the time that each of them needs for their own development. So that your children can be children.

Building, cooking, baking, gardening, housework and craftwork are cultural skills that have been in existence for thousands of years. Our kindergartens integrate these cultural skills so that your children practice them quite naturally.

Children learn through identification and imitation. For this they need role models: people who make an effort to do what is right and good. Children orientate themselves quite naturally to such efforts; they emulate them and develop accordingly.

In kindergarten your children are part a social fabric and have to find their places within the group. In these two years they both learn and experience loving and respectful social interaction with each other.

Our pre-school teachers collaborate closely with the parents, therapists and doctors. There is a weekly conference dedicated to improving the educational program or creating special support measures. This is to the benefit of your children.

Our kindergartens – depending on their location – are open Monday to Friday from 7:45 or 8:00 a.m. till 12:00 midday.

Locations and administration

Jenny Lötscher

Kindergarten Schnäggehüsli

Leader Jenny Gschwind
Sierenzerstrasse 37
4055 Basel
› See map

Violaine Sirdey

Kindergarten Birsmattehof

Leader Violaine Sirdey
Birsmatthof 1
4106 Therwil
› See map

Kindergarten Haselbusch

Leader Simone Dirr
Rainallee 111
4125 Riehen
› See map

Kindergarten Hummel

Leader Olivia Wolff
Niklaus von Flüe-Strasse 19
4059 Basel
› See map

Sabine Häfner

Kindergarten Holderhüsli

Leader Sabine Häfner
Hohe Winde Strasse 38
4059 Basel
› See map

Kindergarten Rosenbogen

Leader Anna Moster
Spiegelbergstr. 18a
4059 Basel
› See map

Interested? Come and find out more!

Kindergarten – Eine Welt voller Fantasie! 2017-08-08T12:40:41+00:00

Aus Bauklötzen entstehen Paläste. Tücher verwandeln sich in Dächer. Und plötzlich ist da ein Königreich. Erinnern Sie, wie schön das war? Dann lernen Sie unsere Kindergärten kennen und eröffnen Sie Ihrem Kind eine Welt voller Spiel und Bewegung. Willkommen im Land der Fantasie, wo Ihr Kind ganz Kind sein kann.

Angebot

Märchen und Geschichten enthalten alte Weisheiten, die zeitlos gültig sind. Die Erzieherinnen erzählen sie jeden Tag. Sie regen die Fantasie an und geben Ihrem Kind Orientierung. Wenn sich der Held in Prüfungen bewährt. Oder die Heldin scheinbar Unmögliches erreicht.

Kinder lernen, indem sie die Welt mit allen Sinnen erfahren. Zum Beispiel Formen, Farben, Wärme oder Schwerkraft. Deshalb gehen die Kinder viel ins Freie, wo sie Baumstrünke, Steine oder Wassertümpel entdecken. Dadurch bildet Ihr Kind einen starken Bezug zur Realität aus und lernt, auf seine Umwelt zu achten.

Rhythmen gliedern die Kinder in Natur und Kosmos ein. Der Tag mit Musik und Bewegung, freiem Spiel, Znüni, Handwerk und Märchen. Die Woche mit Brotbacktag und Waldtag. Oder das Jahr mit Jahreszeiten und Festen. Rhythmen geben Ihrem Kind Sicherheit und Geborgenheit. Und sie stärken sein Gedächtnis und seinen Willen.

Spielen ist ein wesentlicher Teil der frühen Kindheit. Die Steiner-Kindergärten geben ihm viel Raum. Die Spielsachen sind aus natürlichem und einfachen Material. Damit sie zu intensivem Spiel anregen und Ihr Kind Eigenaktivität und Fantasie entfaltet.

Jedes Kind entwickelt sich individuell. Die Steiner-Kindergärten fördern Ihr Kind konsequent, geben ihm aber auch die Zeit, die es für seine Entwicklung braucht. Damit Ihr Kind ganz Kind sein kann.

Bauen, Kochen, Backen, Gartenpflege, Hausarbeit oder Werken sind Kulturtechniken, die seit Jahrtausenden bestehen. Unsere Kindergärten integrieren diese Kulturtechniken, damit Ihr Kind sie selbstverständlich einübt.

Kinder lernen durch Identifikation und Nachahmung. Dafür brauchen sie Vorbilder: Menschen, die sich bemühen, etwas gut und richtig tun. Kinder orientieren sich ganz selbstverständlich an solchen Bemühungen, ahmen sie nach und wachsen daran.

Im Kindergarten bewegt sich Ihr Kind in einem sozialen Gefüge und findet seinen Platz in der Gruppe. In den zwei Jahren lernt und erfährt es den liebevollen, achtsamen Umgang miteinander.

Unsere Erzieherinnen arbeiten eng mit Eltern, Therapeuten und Ärzten zusammen. Jede Woche gibt es eine Konferenz, in der sie das pädagogische Angebot weiterentwickeln oder spezielle Förderungen anlegen. Davon profitiert Ihr Kind.

Unsere Kindergärten sind – je nach Standort – von Montag bis Freitag von 7:45 oder 8:00 bis 12:00 geöffnet.

Standorte und Leitung

Jenny Lötscher

Kindergarten Schnäggehüsli

Leitung Jenny Gschwind
Sierenzerstrasse 37
4055 Basel
> Zur Karte

Violaine Sirdey

Kindergarten Birsmattehof

Leitung Violaine Sirdey
Birsmatthof 1
4106 Therwil
> Zur Karte

Kindergarten Haselbusch

Leitung Ruth Simone Dirr
Rainallee 111
4125 Riehen
> Zur Karte

Kindergarten Hummel

Leitung Olivia Wolff
Niklaus von Flüe-Strasse 19
4059 Basel
> Zur Karte

Sabine Häfner

Kindergarten Holderhüsli

Leitung Sabine Häfner
Hohe Winde Strasse 38
4059 Basel
> Zur Karte

Kindergarten Rosenbogen

Leitung Anna Moster
Spiegelbergstr. 18a
4059 Basel
> Zur Karte

Interessiert? Lernen Sie uns kennen!